The following are officers and directors elected by the membership. The Board executes the business of FCEA within policies adopted by the membership or Representative Council and is also responsible for overseeing the coordination of FCEA activities. The Executive Board meets at least once per month.

Executive Board Election Timeline 2019 (doc)

Anyone who is a member is eligible to nominate any unit member, including himself/herself for office. See the timeline (above).  Anyone wishing to run for office should file a Declaration of Candidacy Form 2019 so that it is received at the FCEA office. (See deadline listed in the Timeline.)

Announcement of Election -February 2019 (doc)

The FCEA will be holding its election for the following Executive Board offices:

  • Vice President (two years)
  • Treasurer (two years)
  • 4-5 Member-at-Large (2 years)
  • 9-12 Member-at-Large (2 years)
  • Human Rights Member-at-Large (2 years)
  • CTA State Council Representative (3 years)
  • CTA State Council Alternate (3 years)
  • NEA Delegate (3 years)

The Executive Board members are:


IMG_1765Angelica Miklos


(Term ends- June 2019) Russell Ranch ES


State Council Rep. #1

IMG_1830Debbie Krikourian 

(Term ends- June 2019) Sutter MS

State Council Rep. #2

fullsizeoutput_3b86Ed Marin 

(Term ends- June 2019)


Michele Richards

(Term ends- June 2019)


Tracy Suter

(Term ends- June 2019) Vista Del Lago HS

TK-3 Member-at-Large

fullsizeoutput_3b83Stacy Kester

(Term ends- June 2019) Mather Heights ES

4-6 Member-at-Large

Maryanne Steurer

(Term ends- June 2019) White Rock ES

6-8 Member-at-Large

fullsizeoutput_3b89Dale Waldo

(Term ends- June 2019)

9-12 Member-at-Large

Tony Ruiz

(Term ends- June 2019) Vista Del Lago HS

Special Services Member-at-Large

Gregg Long

(Term ends- June 2019)

Human Rights Representative

fullsizeoutput_3b7dMiChele Matsumura

(Term ends- June 2019) Prospect Community Day

Chairperson Organizing Committee

FullSizeRender (2)Luci Nunes

Folsom High School (non-voting)

Chairperson Election Committee

Cindy Fryckman-Patton

Folsom MS (non-voting)

Chairperson Bargaining Team

IMG_1830Debbie Krikourian
Sutter MS (non-voting)

Co-Chairperson (Folsom) Grievance Committee

IMG_1822Jeannette Sansenbach

Sandra J. Gallardo ES (non-voting)

Co-Chairperson (Rancho) Grievance Committee

Leanne Linairs

Cordova HS (non-voting)

Past President

Michael Itkoff

Sandra J. Gallardo ES (ex-officio, non-voting)